ݮƵ

Intended for healthcare professionals

Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com

Executive editor
Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com

Head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of journalism
Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com

Head of clinical content
Editor in chief, ݮƵ Medicine

Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com

International editor
Jocalyn Clark
jclark@bmj.com

Managing editor
Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com

Editorials editor and education section editor
Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

Letters editor
Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com

News editor
Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

Publication ethics and content integrity editor, ݮƵ Journals
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com

Partnerships editor
Paul Simpson
psimpson@bmj.com

Business manager
Programme manager, digital transformation

Geetha Balasubramaniam
geetha@bmj.com

Publishing executive
Caitlin Shortall
cshortall@bmj.com

ݮƵ editorial registrar
Alexander Mafi
amafi@bmj.com

ݮƵ editorial scholar
Éabha Lynn
elynn@bmj.com

Sustainability fellow
Samantha Holmes
sholmes@bmj.com


Research

Elizabeth Loder (Head of research)
eloder@bmj.com

Timothy Feeney
tfeeney@bmj.com

John Fletcher
jfletcher@bmj.com

Nazrul Islam
nislam@bmj.com

Navjoyt Ladher (UK research editor. On maternity leave)
nladher@bmj.com

Sara Schroter (Senior researcher)
sschroter@bmj.com

Jin-Ling Tang
jtang@bmj.com

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com

Di Wang
dwang@bmj.com

Juan Franco
juanfranco@bmj.com


Journalism

Rebecca Coombes (Head of journalism)
rcoombes@bmj.com

Tom Moberly (UK print editor)
tmoberly@bmj.com

Zosia Kmietowicz (News editor)
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

Gareth Iacobucci (Assistant news editor)
giacobucci@bmj.com

Elisabeth Mahase (Clinical reporter)
emahase@bmj.com

Abi Rimmer (Editor, ݮƵ Careers)
arimmer@bmj.com

Jennifer Richardson (Features editor)
jrichardson@bmj.com

Mun-Keat Looi (International features editor)
mlooi@bmj.com

Birte Twisselmann (Obituaries and editorials editor)
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com

Peter Doshi (Senior editor)
pdoshi@bmj.com

Hristio Boytchev (Freelance investigations reporter)
hboytchev@bmj.com

Jennifer Block (Investigations reporter)
jblock@bmj.com

Investigations
investigations@bmj.com


Education

Giselle Jones (Specialist reviews editor and education section editor)
gjones@bmj.com

Alison Tonks (Editorials editor and education section editor)
atonks@bmj.com

Tom Nolan (Education editor)
tnolan@bmj.com

Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com

Loren de Freitas
ldefreitas@bmj.com

Jessica Kimpton (Clinical commissioning editor, The ݮƵ and ݮƵ Journals. On maternity leave)
jkimpton@bmj.com

Neil Chanchlani
nchanchlani@bmj.com

Vandana Mittal
vmittal@bmj.com


Scholarly comment

Sharon Davies (Letters)
sdavies@bmj.com

Adenike Odeleye
aodeleye@bmj.com


Opinion

Jolie Neill (Opinion editor)
jneill@bmj.com

Kelly Brendel (Opinion and digital content editor)
kbrendel@bmj.com


Digital and multimedia

Duncan Jarvies (Multimedia)
djarvies@bmj.com

Will Stahl-Timmins (Data graphics designer)
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com

Isaac Jones (Head of Digital Product Management )
ijones@bmj.com

Soufiane Taleb (Digital Product Manager )
staleb@bmj.com


Collections

Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com

Emma Veitch
eveitch@bmj.com


Patient partnership

Emma Doble
edoble@bmj.com

Amy Price
aprice@bmj.com

Sophia Walker
sophia.walker@bmj.com


Technical editors

Vivien Chen (Research)
vchen@bmj.com

Sally Carter (Education)
scarter@bmj.com

Karl Sharrock (Journalism)
ksharrock@bmj.com

Jackie Annis (Scholarly Comment)
jannis@bmj.com

Jett Aislabie
jaislabie@bmj.com

Niamh Brooks
nbrooks@bmj.com

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com

Jane Francomb
jfrancomb@bmj.com

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com

Sarah Payton
spayton@bmj.com

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Emilia Harding
eharding@bmj.com


Production

Helga Zunde-Baker (Print production manager)
hzunde-baker@bmj.com

Malcolm Brown (Production editor)
mbrown@bmj.com

James Ross (Editorial Production Manager)
jross@bmj.com

Shou Hwa Liu (Digital Production Editor)
sliu@bmj.com

Eleanor Bell (Senior Editorial assistant)
ebell@bmj.com

Megan McGill (Editorial production assistant)
mmcgill@bmj.com

Julia Burrell (PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The ݮƵ)
jburrell@bmj.com

Laurel Nisbet (Editorial Assistant Apprentice)
lnisbet@bmj.com


Research integrity

Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com

Helen Hardy
hhardy@bmj.com


Associate editors

Rachael Hinton
rhinton@bmj.com

Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com


Statisticians

Jon Deeks (Chief Statistics Editor)
Richard Riley (Deputy Chief Statistics Editor)

Statistics editors

Tim Cole
Gary Collins
Jamie Kirkham
Tobias Kurth
Julie Morris
Janet Peacock
Rafael Perera
Angie Wade